Exciting writing opportunity

22545204-3F0C-44DF-9797-6883DBD6550B

Friends, I have exciting news. I was invited to submit some nonfiction pieces for an upcoming book of “emerging writers,” a collection of work from writers in South Carolina. Someone from a publishing group found my blog and let me know I have a chance to contribute. It’s an honor to have the opportunity to submit something, let alone that there’s a possibility of having it printed. 

I’m honored and a bit overwhelmed to look back at what I’ve shared here to choose something to send in. Can you help me out? Is there a particular post that you really like? Something that would work as a stand-alone piece. If you can’t think of the post, what about a topic? What resonated with you? What did you find helpful or engaging? 

I’ll be honest. It feels weird considering a single blog post, even a handful of posts, taking it out of context. While I know things have mostly stood on their own as I posted them, I still view them in the bigger context, a piece to the whole puzzle. I’m going to have a word limit, so I can’t submit the whole puzzle. It’s going to have to be an excerpt.

I’m allowed to submit up to five pieces. So, please help me out with some feedback. What should I consider?

4 thoughts on “Exciting writing opportunity”

  1. I loved “Getting a hug from my sister.” It made me cry, but in a good way. 😉 With that said, anything you choose to send is going to be perfect, because I haven’t read a “bad” post yet!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment